Echoes of Silence

Echoes of Silence is the third mixtape by The Weeknd, released December 21, 2011. The project is the final installment in the trilogy of free albums released by The Weeknd in 2011.

The album was preceded by the release of the single, Initiation. Long-time collaborator Carlo “Illangelo” Montagnese returned to produce the bulk of the project, with other production contributions coming from Clams Casino and DropxLife of the XO crew.

Tracklist: (click to listen and read lyrics)

  1. D.D.
  2. Montreal
  3. Outside
  4. XO / The Host
  5. Initiation
  6. Same Old Song (feat. Juicy J)
  7. The Fall
  8. Next
  9. Echoes of Silence